Laconia Gallery Concerts

Franz Joseph Haydn String Quartet in D minor, Op. 76 No. 2 “Quinten”
Rachel D.W. Rome asylum hill (2016)
Maurice Ravel String Quartet in F major (1903)

This concert launches the Arneis Quartet’s residency at the Laconia Gallery and is presented in conjunction with the “Building Visions” exhibition.  

Wilhelm Fitzenhagen  Ave Maria, Op. 41
Julius Klengel  Four Short Pieces, Op. 33
Luigi Forino  Preghiere, Op. 27, No. 3
David Popper  Polonaise de Concert, Op. 14
Astor Piazzolla  Oblivion
Carols Gardel  Por una Cabeza
George Gershwin  Fragment

Arneis cellist, Agnes Kim, is bringing Echo Bridge Cello to the Laconia Gallery. EBC is a cello quartet she formed with Hyun-ji Kwon, Jaehee Ju, and Young Sook Lee. They will present compositions by celebrated cellists as well as arrangements of tangos and jazz/blues.